Reserve Bank of India - NEW DELHI

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) was set up in 1935 under the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 and is India's central bank, which controls the issue and supply of the Indian rupee. RBI is the regulator of the entire Banking in India and plays an important part in the Development Strategy of the Government of India.

RBI regulates commercial banks and non-banking finance companies working in India. It serves as the leader of the banking system and the money market. It regulates money supply and credit in the country. The RBI carries out India's monetary policy and exercises supervision and control over banks and non-banking finance companies in India.

RBI headquarters are located in New Delhi, the capital city of India.